I Mina'trentai Sais Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	COMMITTEE REFERRED	DATE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	REPORT FILED CONFIRMED		NOTES
36GL-22-1709	Francisco T. Guerrero	Member	Civil Service Commission	2/23/22	Six (6) Years; October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2027 To fill the seat of Emilia F. Rice whose term has expired.	Committee on Public Accountability, Human Resources, the Guam Buildup, Hagàtña Revitalization, Regional Affairs, Public Libraries, Telecommunications, and Technology	3/3/22	4/12/22 2:00 p.m.	4/20/22 2:59 p.m.	4/29/22	



COPY

Commission

I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN

Thirty-Sixth Guam Legislature

May 2, 2022

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufîsinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on April 29, 2022 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Maximo P. Ronquillo, Jr. to serve as Member of the Board of Directors of the Guam Council on the Arts & Humanities Agency.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Francisco T. Guerrero to serve as a Member of the Civil Service Commission.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLATE

Speaker

Inanda

ENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

I MINA'TRENTAI SAIS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2022 (SECOND) Regular Session VOTING RECORD SHOW OF HANDS

Appointment of:	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Ha Guam Congress Buildin April 29, 202								
Francisco T. Guerrero to serve as a Member									
of the Civil Service Commission.									
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused			
Senator V. Anthony Ada	J								
Senator Frank Blas Jr.	1								
Senator Joanne Brown	1								
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J								
Senator James C. Moylan	J	-							
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J				,				
Senator Telena Cruz Nelson	J								
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	1								
Senator Clynton E. Ridgell	. 1								
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J				# 20 8				
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J								
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J								
Senator Jose "Pedo" Terlaje					J	J			
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	1					a **			
Senator Mary Camacho Torres	J				*				
TOTAL	14	0			1	1			
	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused			

I = Pass

RENNAE V. C. MENO Clerk of the Legislature